Skip to Main Content
Female and male standing outside

Organisational Structure & Governance

Organisational Structure & Governance

Edith Cowan College Pty Ltd (ABN 35 064 377 993), trading as Edith Cowan College, was established as a  joint venture agreement between Navitas Ltd and Edith Cowan University in 2016, continuing the strong alliance forged with ECU since 1994.

Edith Cowan College is a registered Institute of Higher Education with the Tertiary Education Quality and Standards Agency (TEQSA) – Provider ID PRV12166. ECC currently operates across two university campuses with select programs also offered at ECU Sri Lanka. All ECC programs are registered on the Commonwealth Register of Institutes and Courses for Overseas Students (CRICOS) under code 01312J.

Governnance Structure Chart

Edith Cowan College is governed by the ECC Board of Directors, with oversight of strategic, educational, and operational functions of the College, in accordance with the duties and responsibilities under the Corporations Act 2001, Shareholders Agreement (2016), and the ECC Board Charter.

Membership of the Board of Directors comprises:

  • Emeritus Professor Patrick Garnett – Independent Non-Executive Director (Chair)
  • Jake Garman – Deputy Vice Chancellor (International) and Vice President, Edith Cowan University
  • Brad Francis – Vice President (Corporate Services), Edith Cowan University
  • Malcom Baigent – CEO (University Partnerships Australasia), Navitas
  • Brett Hutchinson – COO (University Partnerships Australasia), Navitas
  • Jane Coole – Independent Non-Executive Director

ECC’s Academic Council oversees all academic matters of the College and supports quality assurance of ECC’s programs and courses. The Academic Council reports directly to ECC Board of Directors on all academic matters. The Council meet 3 times a year.

Membership of Academic Council comprises:

  • Professor Lynne Cohen – Independent Chair
  • Four senior ECU academics (one of whom is the Deputy Chair of Academic Council)
  • ECC College Director/Principal
  • ECC Director of Studies
  • ECC Academic Director
  • ECC Quality and Compliance Manager
  • An elected academic representative from the Learning and Teaching Committee
  • Two ECC Sri Lanka representatives as participant observers
  • A student representative

The ECC Senior Executive Team oversees the strategic and operational functions of the College, including continuous improvement, quality assurance and ensuring ECC meets its internal and external regulatory requirements.

Senior Executive Team comprises:

  • College Director & Principal (Chair)
  • Academic Director
  • Director of Marketing and Admissions
  • Director of Studies (Academic English Program)
  • Quality and Compliance Manager
  • Navitas HR Manager
  • Navitas Commercial Finance Manager
  • Navitas IT Manager
Back to Top